Advertising to the MCR

If you wish to advertise to the MCR (e.g. surveys, seminars, calls for volunteers/experiment participants, openings for summer jobs), you can contact our Secretary, who will include the message in the weekly Secretary’s E-Mail. Please note that we adhere to the Careers Service policy with regards to not advertising unpaid internships.


The MCR committee is elected annually during the latter part of Michaelmas Term. The officers of the current MCR committee are shown below, along with their contact details.


Your MCR committee are here to work hard to maintain and improve the graduate experience here in St. Anne’s, within the MCR and via liaison with St. Anne’s College. They are responsible for organising all kinds of events (from social events to academic discussion groups to sports); for maintaining MCR facilities such as the common room, IT room, and tea and coffee; for supporting academic work; and for student welfare.


Importantly, members of the MCR committee participate in college’s meetings (concerning college regulations, academic affairs, accommodation, college-maintained facilities, and welfare) and make suggestions to them that we believe will cater to your needs. If you have any suggestions, concerns, questions, or criticisms – whether it be personal to you or more general, and whether it be with regard to social, academic, domestic, or any other aspect of MCR life at St. Anne’s – please do not hesitate to contact relevant committee members. Alternatively, you can bring forward any issues or proposals you have to one of our regular MCR meetings.



James Edwards
Vice President

Lukas Beck

Shuchi Vora

Isobel Ford
Social Secretary

Ben Kett
Social Secretary

Alasdair Paren
Interim Social Secretary

Kendra Sanders
Social Secretary

Samantha Brehm
LGBTQ+ Officer

Anna Bru Revert
Academic Affairs Officer

Virginia Casablancas Antras
Charities Officer

David Lohse
Computer Rep

Matthew Lau
Environment Officer

Caitlin Prentice
Equalities Officer

Erin Hales
International Rep

Nesrine Ramadan
OUSU Representative

Lisa Rodermund
RSH Representative

Naomi Lester
Sports Secretary

Giuliana Savini
Women’s Officer

Hillary Shakespeare
Welfare Officer

Guillaume Boisseau
Welfare Officer

Mimi Lu