Sports

Sport and physical fitness are highly encouraged at Oxford, and the college provides many avenues in which you can practice your favourite sport as well as stay in shape.

This section provides more information on the sports-related resources available to St. Anne’s graduates. If you have any further questions on sports-related matters, please feel free to contact the MCR Sports Secretary, by emailing sports [at] st-annes-mcr.org.uk.

Some university level sports are liable for reimbursement for subs in Trinity term. Applications are available then and the sports committee decide on the amount given based on various criteria.

Here’s the tentative list of captains for the 2017-2018 season:

Netball – Kayleigh Tompkins [ kayleigh.tompkins [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Badminton – Rory Irwin [ rory.irwin [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Tennis – Matt Morrow [ matthew.morrow [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Squash – James Baker [ james.baker [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Ultimate Frisbee – Leila Denniston [ leila.denniston [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Waterpolo – Rushub Bidd

Lacrosse – Dido Tetley [ dido.tetley [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Rugby (M) – Jonathan Inglis (Vice Captain of joint team with St John’s) [ jonathan.inglis [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Rugby (W) – Anna Bidgood [ anna.bidgood [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Football (M) – Michael Lever [ michael.lever [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Football (W) – Fern Brereton [ fern.brereton [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Rowing (M) – Lukas Beck [ lukas.beck [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Rowing (W) – Eliza Hardman Lea [ eliza.hardmanlea [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Athletics/Cross Country – Emily Moss [ emily.moss [at] st-annes.ox.ac.uk ]

Photograph credit: Margaret Stranks, 2013.